England won Ashes-2009 & Australia Down at 4th position in ICC Test ranking

england won ashes Today on 23rd August,England cricket team made history and won the Ashes 2009 by 2-1 against Australia by 197 runs.after lost Ashes now Australia is not a World Champion because now australia down at number 4 position in ICC Test rating.South Africa is at top in the ranking and Srilanka and India are at the 2nd and 3rd position respectively in the ICC test ratings.at the Oval cricket ground, England made history with won Ashes series 2009 and give perfect farewell to it’s team All rounder Andrew Flintoff because now Andrew Flintoff quits out from the International test match.Stuart Broad is announced as a Man of the Match.Stuart Broad’s outstanding performance is very useful for England to won the Ashes 2009.very useful inning was played by debutant Jonathan Trott’s and scored hundred in his first International test match is very useful inning for the England.Now After lost ashes Kangaroos are dump in the ranking as well as theirs named and position of Champions.

Golden Day for English team in History

Ashes 2009 Youtube video

ICC Test Ratings after Ashes:Australia at no. 4

1 SOUTH AFRICA 30 3672 122
2 SRILANKA 24 2852 119
3 INDIA 28 3327 119
4 AUSTRALIA 25 3106 116
5 ENGLAND 33 3258 101
6 PAKISTAN 17 1424 84
7 NEWZEALAND 22 1794 82
8 WEST INDIES 25 1910 76
9 BANGLADESH 19 255 13


Give ur Comment on above story.....

Enter your mail address

Subscribe in a reader