Delhi Daredevils team info. with franchises details

Delhi is the capital of India. not only now a days but from when India born. According to Mahabharata one king named BHARAT RAJA, and at that time Hastinapur is the capital of Bharat and it was nothing but todays Delhi. People also says about Delhi that “Dil Valo Ki delhi” (Heart Owner’s Delhi). In IPL there is also one team from the same region and it’s name is Delhi Dare devils. Delhi is situated in the heart of Indian map. and it is the state it self.

Now come to main point that Delhi Daredevils team’s most expansive player is Virendra Sehwag and his price is about $833,750 and team franchise is GMR holdings and bought this team in $84 million.

Owner/ Franchises

GMR holdings

team Logo

Delhi Dare Devils team info. and details

All team Players

Greg Shipperd (AUS Coach from Australia)
  1. Virender Sehwag (Captain)
  2. Aavishkar Salvi
  3. AB de Villiers
  4. Tejashwi Yadav
  5. Yogesh Nagar
  6. Rajat Bhatia
  7. Yo Mahesh
  8. Farveez Maharoof
  9. David Warner
  10. Dinesh Karthik
  11. Paul Collingwood
  12. Dirk Nannes
  13. Gautam Gambhir
  14. Glenn McGrath
  15. Manoj Tiwary
  16. Mithun Manhas
  17. Owais Shah
  18. Daniel Vettori
  19. Pradeep Sangwan
  20. Andrew McDonald
  21. Amit Mishra
  22. Tillakaratne Dilshan
  23. Umesh Yadav
  24. Ashish Nehra

IPL 2008 Position

Stand 4th Place
played Matches 14
Won/loss 7/6
Points 15
run Rate +0.342

Delhi Daredevis promotional song Khelo Khelo Front Foot pe DLF IPL 2-2009


Give ur Comment on above story.....

Enter your mail address

Subscribe in a reader