Bangalore Royal challengers A2Z information

Bangalore is the one of the fastest growing city in the IT (Information Technology) field. In India it is also known as IT city come in state Karnataka. many big companies head office is here. from all over the India many Students came here for Engineering study in Electronics and telecommunication branch , Electrical , Mechanical , civil , Instrumental and control , mectronics etc. branch. because in Bangaluru many of well known universities are situated. from here IPL (Indian Premiere League) team name is Bangalore Royal Challengers. this team owned by Indian business tycoon Dr. Vijay Mallya who have world known bear company named Kingfisher .team value is US$111.6  which was the second highest bid in IPL. first is Reliance chair man Mukesh Ambani’s bid for Mumbai Indians team about $111.9. South Africa's Jacques Kallis at $900,000 is the costliest player for the Royal Challengers in IPL 1 auction .but in IPL 2 - 2009 Kevin Pietersen become the most expansive player in the IPL history with 1.55 million US dollar. Rahul Dravid is the icon player.

Franchises / Owner

Vijay Mallya

CEO:Brijesh Patel

Staff :

Head Coach : Ray Jennings

Assistant Head Coach : Vijay Bharadwaj

Physiotherapist : TBA

Team Logo

Royal Challengers Bangalore team logo profile


  1. Kevin Pietersen (Captain)
  2. Mark Boucher
  3. Raju Bhatkal
  4. Rajesh Bishnoi
  5. Chidambaram Gautam
  6. Ishank Jaggi
  7. Udit Patel
  8. Cameron White
  9. Karan Sharma
  10. Jitendra Patil
  11. Rahul Dravid
  12. Balachandra Akhil
  13. Sunil Joshi
  14. Bharat Chipli
  15. Tinu Yohannan
  16. Nathan Bracken
  17. Shreevats Goswami
  18. Roelof Merwe
  19. Rangaraj Suthesh
  20. Jacques Kallis
  21. Abhimanyu Mithun
  22. Bhuvneshwar Singh
  23. Anil Kumble
  24. Rohit Sabharwal
  25. Pankaj Singh
  26. Jesse Ryder
  27. Dale Steyn
  28. Devraj Patil
  29. Robin Uthappa
  30. Ranganath Kumar
  31. Virat Kohli
  32. Kotragada Appanna
  33. Jagadeesh Arunkumar
  34. Manish Pandey
  35. Gaurav Dhiman
  36. Wasim Jaffer
  37. Praveenkumar Singh
  38. Sreesanth Aravind
  39. Luteru Taylor
  40. urabh Bandekar
  41. Dillon Preez

Previous Stand

in IPL 2008 this team position is last . people says it looks like test team.

Royal challenger Promotional song Jitenge Hum Shan Se


Give ur Comment on above story.....

Enter your mail address

Subscribe in a reader